Welcome

Hi all! While my foray into the blogging world is a bit late, I’m not remotely surprised since I’ve always been slow to catch on to all technological things. I thought that a blog was also a good place to start since I have an irrational aversion to MySpace and Facebook and refuse to join the party.

My inital idea for starting a blog was to chronicle my marathon training. A little history on that – my brother and I casually made the decision to run the Disney Marathon next January. The only problem is that, at the time, he was averaging 2 mile runs about 3 times a week and I hadn’t even put on my running shoes in over two years (since my positive pregnancy test to be exact). So, I’ve ordered special running shoes, created a training schedule and most importantly, made the commitment to share my journey with all of you. Since I’m grossly competitive and a sore loser, going public is just the inducement I need to hit the pavement on a regular basis.

If you’re thinking that reading about my aches and pains is not exactly your idea of fun, I’ll also be sharing stories of my crazy family, delicious recipes and random thoughts on life.

So folks, welcome to the show and stay tuned for more to come.

2 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Melissa May 7, 2008 / 6:44 pm

    Welcome to the Blogging world Cyn! I absolutely adore the name! I am not in the least surprised that you are anti-Myspace/Facebook as I am a social site addict that is very excited to be posting your first comment!! Thank you for starting this blog so we can keep up with what’s going on in your busy life =)Much Love, Melissa

  2. Kristina May 8, 2008 / 9:25 pm

    Love the website! As usual … you continue to amaze me with all of your talents. Where do you find the time for all of this. You inspire me to find the time to do more. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

