No No NO!

There is one thing that I absolutely don’t have time for and that is getting sick. Between my work schedule and my running schedule, I simply don’t have the time to sit around feeling horribly. So when I woke up this morning and felt a slight tingle in my throat and a stuffy nose, I attacked.

Vitamins? Check.

Hot tea? Check.

Lots of fluids? Check.

Laying on the couch and watching the entire third season of Prison Break? Check.

I’m trying to bargain with this cold. If I agree to take the entire day off (I even taught my spinning class off of the bike this morning and skipped the pool), then the cold agrees to be gone by tomorrow morning. I think it’s a pretty fair trade. I’ll keep you posted as to whether the cold accepted the deal.

Leave a Reply

