Portrait of a Toddler

I love my Nikon 50mm lens meant for natural light use. The only problem with it is that any movement at all on the part of the subject makes for a blurry picture. As a result, I can’t take as many portraits of the munchkin as I’d like to because he is a fast moving little guy. However, I have learned that right after nap time is the perfect opportunity to catch some natural shots and if I’m balancing a container of Play-Doh on my head, I can even get him to smile. Here, I snapped two shots before I lost his attention to the Play-Doh that I had to fork over as payment for his stillness.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Here, he’s biting his lip in concentration while he plays. Play-Doh is very serious business.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

