Is That A Parker On Your Back?

It has been a looooong 4 days. Mr. Parker got a nasty cold and had a fever almost continually from Wednesday through Sunday. When Parker doesn’t feel well, he gets even more snuggly than normal. Translation: he wants to be held continuously. Now, this normally wouldn’t be a problem except for the fact that he is not a wee infant anymore. He’s a 34 lb. toddler who’s over 3 feet long. My poor little biceps today are protesting the effort of carrying him for days at a time. The alternative to carrying him is that he lays listlessly on the couch looking utterly pathetic. So, in my arms he goes.

He’s back in school today and *cross my fingers* I hope they don’t call me to come and pick him up. Both he and I have been completely thrown off of our normal routines, so hopefully this week can start and stay on track. Only time will tell.

I wanted to share with all of you that I’ve been working on a bunch of recipes that I hope to post for the remainder of this week. If I can get my act together, I’ll be posting one new recipe a day. Yippee! So, go tell your pots and pans that they’re on standby and get ready for some cooking.

P.S. If there’s ever a recipe you want me to share, just leave me a comment and I would be happy to oblige. I have a cute, little Greek mother who can make most anything and I’m sure she’d be a willing contributor to the cause of good food for the masses.

Leave a Reply

