White Chocolate Cherry Macadamia Nut Cookies…Lord Help Me.

Photobucket

First, let me say that I’m so sorry to do this to you. I personally wish that I had never laid eyes (or lips) on these cookies. I feel the same way about hour-long facials and Smokey Bones donuts. These cookies are so unbelievably good that once you’ve been corrupted, you’ll never be the same. With that said, let me tempt you.

Here’s what you need. Butter, brown sugar, white sugar, 2 eggs, vanilla, flour, baking soda, salt, milk, macadamia nuts, maraschino cherries (cut into quarters), white chocolate chips.

Photobucket

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees. Begin by adding 1 cup of brown sugar, 1 cup of regular sugar and 1 stick of softened butter into your mixer. Seriously, how can these be bad?

Photobucket

Cream together the sugar and butter until combined and fluffy.

Photobucket

Add in 2 eggs, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2 tablespoons milk and stir until combined.

Photobucket

In a separate bowl, mix together 3 cups flour, 1 teaspoon baking soda and 1/2 teaspoon salt. Add this dry mixture into the mixer.

Photobucket

Mix until incorporated. The batter should be stiff and should look like this.

Photobucket

Now, we’re going to take this from good to amazing. Add into your batter, 1 cup chopped macadamia nuts, 1.5 cups white chocolate chips and 1/2 cup maraschino cherries.

Photobucket

Mix until combined and put onto your greased cookie sheet in heaping tablespoons. I got so excited about eating these that I forgot to snap a picture before I put them in the over.

Photobucket

Bake for 11-13 minutes and let cool for about 10 minutes before you dig in.

Photobucket

Here they are in all of their cherry, chocolate and nutty glory. As with everything I bake, I promptly eat 4 and then send the rest with the Irishman to give to his friends. I wish I could argue that it’s due to my generous and maternal nature, but it’s primarily because I would eat all of them in two sittings. If you have a party coming up, put these on the table and then stand back while they’re gone in 30 seconds. Seriously, they’re that good. Now go forth and corrupt your friends and coworkers. I don’t want to be in this addiction alone.

Leave a Reply

