Mommy Slayer

Photobucket

This face slays me. Those crazy long eyelashes, the rosy cheeks, the perfectly plump little lips. I can scarcely look at this face without my heart falling out of my chest. And that’s all with him not even looking at me.

When this angel raises his huge brown eyes to mine, heaven help me, there is truly nothing that I can deny him. Motherhood is both the most fulfilling and heart wrenching things that I’ve ever experienced. Forget the Oscars and the Superbowl, when this little guy points at me and says, “my mommy,” there is no higher honor that I could ever possibly receive.

Leave a Reply

