Going International

Hi folks, just wanted to let you know that in two weeks, this blog is going international and, of course, I’m taking all of you with me. After a brief stop in Disney for my Danskin triathlon on Mother’s Day…

Photobucket

…we are headed over to Paris, France for a week.

Photobucket

Paris is one of my all-time favorite cities. I spent a summer there exactly 10 years ago as a college junior taking classes with Florida State’s study abroad program. It was one of the most influential experiences of my life. It was a turning point for me, which propelled me towards academics because I knew that I wanted to spends months traveling the world and experiencing as many different cultures as I could. I’ve missed you so much Paris and I can’t wait to see you again.

Then, we’re off to Greece…

Photobucket

Greece really is home to me. I spent all of my formative summers growing up there and it’s something that I fully intend to pass on to Parker. While Paris will be all hustle and bustle, Greece is where the relaxation will happen. We have a home there so it’s easy to get comfortable. Even as I type this, I’m yearning to go out to the balcony with my dad and have a glass of wine while watching the sunset. I’m almost there. I just need to make it through another couple of chaotic weeks, but the reward is well worth it.

One thought on “Going International

  1. mary margaret April 29, 2009 / 2:09 am

    oh i so wish i was going with you guys! tell Paris hello for me, i miss her so. you must visit the Lourve and tell Parker all about our hours spent wandering it, and make sure to get a picture in front of Napoleon and Jospine with him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

