Vignettes

This is going to be my final Paris post, so I thought I would end with a series of Vignettes.

This was a seafood booth in one of many open air markets around the city. It was wonderful to pass so much fresh produce, local cheeses and freshly caught fish as we meandered around the city.

Photobucket

There was so much PDA going on in Paris, even the pigeons got in on the action.

Photobucket

Parker talks to the Irishman almost every morning on Skype and since both of our laptops are equipped with built-in cameras, they get to see each other. Parker usually parades all of his new toys and books in front of the camera to show his daddy his new stuff. He also gives him a rundown of the daily activities that sounds something like this, “I rode a train and there was a bunny and the marble man had no pants and the boat went ‘toot toot’ and the doggy smiled and mommy said ‘crap’…”

Photobucket

Oh and please pardon my drowned rat look – we had just gotten poured on and I was too tired to do anything about it.

I’m always sad to leave Paris, but the blue waters of the Aegean are both familiar and welcoming.

Photobucket

Greece, I’ve missed you and we’re coming home.

2 thoughts on “Vignettes

  1. meg May 20, 2009 / 1:34 pm

    miss you guys. hugs and kisses to the punkin. can’t wait for some sunset pics. 🙂

  2. Lori May 22, 2009 / 2:49 pm

    HAHA! Mommy said crap…thats funny!

Leave a comment