Island Coastal Views

On my last Saturday on the island, my father and I took a trip around the coast. Since I live a good distance away from them in the States, it’s nice to get some one on one time with each of my parents.

My dad orchestrated the soundtrack for our trip with his iPod and I got an education about music from the 30s, 40s and 50s. We took our time making are way around and dad was more than happy to oblige each time I yelled, “Stop the Jeep!” I’ve been his daughter for almost 31 years now, so he’s accustomed to my outbursts.

Of course, before we even got started, we had to wait for a flock of sheep to clear the road. Man, I miss the sound of their tinkling bells already.

Photobucket

The drive is so picturesque that I would be content just driving in circles day after day. The shore changes along the island from sand…

Photobucket

…to rocks…

Photobucket

Photobucket

…to sheer bluffs.

Photobucket

There are very few big stretches of beach like you see here in Florida. Instead, you have small pockets of paradise.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Can I go back please? Mom, dad, are you reading this? Please send a ticket asap. Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Island Coastal Views

  1. Anonymous June 29, 2009 / 3:09 pm

    Nope, sorry! Back to work Amerikanaki–Parents

  2. Cyn June 30, 2009 / 7:48 pm

    Haha!

Leave a Reply

