Tuckasegee River

Photobucket

This part of the state feels so wild. With all of the rain in the summer, the trees are lush and the rivers are at capacity. I’m having a hard time not taking 1,000 pictures a day because it’s just so beautiful here. The picture above was taken from the outside deck of the local Best Western Hotel.

The Tuckasegee River weaves in and around the local towns. It has great rafting and trout fishing. I’m looking forward to hooking with some of the faculty members to get my feet wet (literally) with all of the outdoor activities that are just minutes away. I’ll tell ya, it’s so hard to stay in the house and unpack when there’s so much to explore! I can’t wait for the Irishman and Parker to join me up here.

Leave a Reply

