Settling In

Photobucket

Payton the bionic cat has always acted more like a dog than a cat. When we come home from work, he’s right there with the dogs to greet us at the door. His favorite exercise is fetching paper balls and as you can see, he finds his spot on the rug right alongside Nona and Chewy. Payton has always maintained the attitude that he was here first, so the rest of the menagerie can just settle in around him. In fact, he’s taking advantage of Parker’s absence and is laying across my chest as I type this.

Yup, it seems like we’re all finding our rhythm here and I couldn’t be happier about it.

PS – please pardon the iPhone photo. If I would have gotten up to grab my Nikon, all three of the “dogs” would have followed me.

Leave a Reply

