Time To Lay The Smack Down

Hi folks, I’m back from Charleston. It was productive and beautiful…and tiring! I managed to stay up waaaay too late both nights and my diet consisted primarily of beer and french fries. Ack!

So, starting right now, I’m getting back on track. Thus far, I’ve made my menu for the week:

Beef stew
Fried rice
SLTs (shrimp, lettuce and tomato sandwiches)
Vegetable pot pie
Black beans and rice

The above are primarily for the benefit of the boys. I plan on packing my diet with fresh fruits, veggies and seafood for the next two-three weeks, abstaining from alcohol (I swear, I feel puffy all over) and most importantly, strictly enforcing a 5am wake-up time 7 days a week.

I have been completely self indulgent for the last couple of months and quite frankly, I’m starting to feel completely out of character. I’ve given myself plenty of time to transition to our new life and now, it’s time to get back to business.

I’m also going to start posting new recipes again next week so if you want to give yourself a firm kick in the rear with me, feel free to join me in eating well, working out regularly and catching up on sleep! There is no time like the present to get it in gear.

Now, please excuse me while I go edit the beautiful pictures from Charleston!

Leave a Reply

