Fall Is Here!

Photobucket

I woke up today to 44 degree weather. It was crisp. It was windy. It was cold. And you know what? I ran outside in my pjs and did a happy dance of joy because fall, my friends, is finally here!

That picture above is not mine, but I am waiting anxiously for the leaves to change. You can see the beginnings of gold and orange just around the edges of the trees, so the full color bloom should be here soon and when it arrives, I plan on happily driving around snapping thousands of pictures.

The first day of October also signals the fall holiday season. I told the Irishman that I really want to go all out this year since Parker is old enough to enjoy it. So bring on the pumpkins, bring on the hot chocolate and bring on the harvest.

Oh and please remind me of my eagerness for cold weather when it’s 5 degrees in January and I’ve lost three toes. Thank you.

One thought on “Fall Is Here!

  1. Melissa September 29, 2009 / 5:31 pm

    It was a modest 60 here in Tally, but the excitement of fall is just the same for me!! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

