Uncle Dean

Big brother Dean is on his way from Orlando to visit us this weekend and Parker and the Irishman have been dispatched to Asheville to pick him up from the airport. They’re also going to hit up my favorite organic grocery store before they head back into town so that I can cook up a storm over the next few days. My brother is training for another long distance race and has the appetite to match the mileage, so I’ll definitely have my work cut out for me in the “feeding” department.

Dean will be our first official visitor and in preparation, I woke up before 5am to get in both a workout and to get some cleaning done. It’s been just our little family for a couple of months now and that means that a steady accumulation of toys have made their way out of their bins and into the living room. For that very reason, I actually love having company. It forces me to do a good deep clean of the house.

This weekend will also signal the first time that the second floor is in use. We’ve always lived in a single story house so I generally forget that we even have a second floor. The master bedroom and master bathroom are actually upstairs, but since my paranoia won’t allow me to be on a different floor than Parker at the moment, our guests will get to enjoy their own space. This also means that they won’t be woken up at 5am when I get up to workout. I’m sure brother Dean will be pleased by that.

Anyway, tomorrow, I’ll be serving pumpkin gingerbread muffins for breakfast at Chez Cyn (along with spinach parmesan omeletes) and I’ll (hopefully) have that recipe up tomorrow morning. Trust me, you won’t want to miss this one!

One thought on “Uncle Dean

  1. Melissa October 2, 2009 / 6:13 pm

    That sounds amazing!! I would like to book a reservation at Chez Cyn as soon as possible šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

