Internet Follies

Photobucket

So, for the past week, we’ve had intermittent Internet connectivity. I was really nervous about telling my brother because he runs his business entirely online and I knew that he couldn’t afford to be unplugged for 3 days. Shortly after he got here, I spilled the beans and he replied with, “That’s ok, I’ll just pull from someone else’s service.”

I smiled patiently and said, “We already tried that. Our neighbors have secure connections.” Of course, he said, “I’ll find one that isn’t.” I internally laughed and right when I was about to say “I told you so” in my snotty, little sister voice, he called over to me from the deck and said, “Here’s one.” And he was right. And I was wrong.

But who the hell cares about whether I was wrong – we found a second Internet source! The only problem is that you can only get it from the back deck. Which is 45 degrees. And windy.

Not to be deterred, Dean moved the space heater outside and for the next three hours, we fought for a direct heat source while happily working on our respective projects. I just love it when my brother is right and it benefits me anyways.

One thought on “Internet Follies

  1. meg October 3, 2009 / 10:50 pm

    he may be the only person on the planet who can prove you wrong. is it wrong that i get a little kick out of it when he does? 🙂

Leave a Reply

