Ice Cream

I’m not quite sure why, but I don’t start craving ice cream until the weather turns chilly. Maybe it’s because I so thoroughly enjoy the process of warming back up with hot chocolate and a lit fireplace, but whatever the reason, we took our first ever trip to the local ice cream parlor, Jack The Dipper this past weekend.

Photobucket

Parker and I each enjoyed a cone. He had mint chocolate chip and I had a turtle mix, which had caramel and chocolate chunks.

Photobucket

If you can’t tell, the sugar had much more of an effect on Parker’s system than on my own. He was such a riot that I decided to sit tight with the camera and to let him do his sugar-high thing. And now, I’m sharing the hilarity with you. I think that “ants in his pants” is an appropriate description. Possessed would be another one that works.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I should tell you that he then proceeded to run around like a maniac inside the house and terrorize the dogs with a large inflated ball. Perhaps ice cream will be an occasional treat, given just prior to someone else watching him for an hour or two. Any takers?

One thought on “Ice Cream

  1. Melissa October 7, 2009 / 6:17 pm

    I seem to recall a similar experience of him and a birthday cake… It was too much fun to see him bounce up and down and run in circles 🙂

Leave a Reply

