Sunset

As you know, I love sunsets. When the sun dips below the horizon and paints the sky with gorgeous hues, it takes my breath away and makes me grateful for living yet another day. I also can’t help but to photograph them whenever I come across a spectacular one. Here are three gorgeous sunsets that I’ve come across recently that I had to share with you.

This one was somewhere in north Georgia. I took this picture while we were driving down the highway on our way to Florida.

Photobucket

And here’s a lovely and muted sunset in Tallahassee, Florida. I took this one from my darling friend’s front yard.

Photobucket

And finally, this was taken from our back deck in North Carolina. I stood outside in 35 degree weather for about 20 minutes watching the sun go down. Which was really stupid on my part considering that I could have had the same view from inside my dining room.

Photobucket

Seriously, I almost can’t handle the beauty that the earth has to offer. Sunsets are like snowflakes, no two are the same and I catch myself wandering towards the back of the house every day around the same time just to see what will materialize. This is my version of taking a moment and step outside and smell the roses so to speak.

Leave a Reply

