Road Trip

Photobucket

Our week of road tripping around Greece started last Friday. After taking in one last sunset…

Photobucket
…we loaded onto the ferry boat and said goodbye to the island (picture at the top). We stopped in Serres for the weekend to visit family.
Photobucket
(with my cousin, Evi)
Photobucket
(with Evi’s mom, Kaiti)
Photobucket
(with his great aunt)
Parker had a blast going from house to house and eating ice cream, cookies, cake, candy…I’m pretty sure that he has zero interest in ever leaving this town, but alas, we’re headed to Athens today. I have a meeting at the U.S. Embassy tomorrow about some criminology stuff and I can’t wait to visit the new museum at the base of the Parthenon. Also, this will be Parker’s first trip to the Parthenon and I can’t wait to snap the perfect picture.
We’re going to stay in Athens for 3 days and then slowly work our way back along the country stopping a numerous points of interest, most of which I’ve never seen before. See you in Athens!

One thought on “Road Trip

  1. Anonymous June 14, 2010 / 1:19 pm

    You must be a writer Cyn!Daily Cynema (from your name i think),is a perfect idea.I will show the page to my mother and grandmother.Have fun in Athens.I hope to see you again after Athens or Thasos.Kisses,Evi Giazitzi

Leave a Reply

