Fall Marches On

Photobucket
As the leaves fall steadily from the trees, I try to soak up the last days of beautiful leaves before we fade into the sepia tones of winter.
Photobucket
Don’t get me wrong, the bare branches of winter definitely have their own appeal, but there’s something about the vibrancy of the fall leaves that speaks to me.
Photobucket
Or maybe it speaks to my inner decorator who is drawn to those colors more than any others.
Photobucket
Regardless, I desperately will the leaves to hang on for one more week before taking their leave until next October.
One thought on “Fall Marches On

  1. courtney Bautista November 3, 2010 / 3:53 am

    I think you live in a painting! It is so beautiful there!!!

Leave a Reply

