My Happy Place

Photobucket

When I think of my happy place, I think of the picture above. Whether I’m at work or simply out and about, I long to be snuggled up on the couch with my family (furry and human), safe and sound and all in one place. While I often have wanderlust and succumb to my need to travel, by the 3rd day away, I think back to my warm and comfy house and wonder why I ever felt the need to leave. I’m always glad that I did though because it makes coming home all that much sweeter.
For the first time in a number of years, we’re probably going to stay put for Christmas and while we’ll miss seeing our extended family in Florida, part of me is relishing the thought of being alone with my boys and dreaming about who our next addition will be come spring.
Leave a Reply

