I’m Dreaming Of…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. sticking my toes in the sand on a tropical beach…

2. feeling the sun beat down on my eyelids and the warm breeze on my skin…

3. wearing flip flops….

4. eating tropical fruit that has not previously been frozen…

5. grilling on the back deck with Jimmy Buffet in the background and kids playing outside…

6. not putting on gloves, scarf and heavy jacket before leaving the house…

7. seeing leaves on the trees…

8. swinging on the porch with a baby girl in my arms…

9. watching the sunrise while everyone is still sleeping…

10. complaining because I’m sweating.

The beauty of winter is that it gives you a serious appreciation for spring. Without the cold and dreary days, we would never realize what a gift the warm breeze of spring is. As I sit here and look at the cold beauty of snow on our trees, I can’t help but dream about the coming days when the world outside becomes accessible once again to bare feet and hands. The beauty of our corner of North Carolina is that while the rest of the south is sweltering, we’ll still be basking in the beauty of mild weather all summer long.

Leave a Reply

