This Week…

Parker learned how to turn on Lexi’s Florida State mobile…

Photobucket

Photobucket

…and Lexi learned to enjoy it.

Photobucket

She also took her first bottle of expressed milk (which is a necessity since I’m teaching a class in June). While she figured out how to get the milk out after a couple of frustrating minutes, she definitely wasn’t a fan of this new delivery method.

Photobucket

Parker is honing his culinary skills by helping my mom make meatballs or in his case, meatball bites.

Photobucket

My dad landed in Greece…

Photobucket

and I’m green with envy that I won’t get to go this year. But the good news is that our mountain cabin is a good substitute. If you don’t believe me, just ask my mom…

Photobucket

She’s taking full advantage of the peacefulness and solitude of our six acres.

2 thoughts on “This Week…

  1. evie June 1, 2011 / 6:32 pm

    I really enjoy your postings , see Parer is a helpful brother and I see mom is sooo busy!!!

    • dailycynema June 14, 2011 / 7:47 pm

      Thanks Evie! I know that mom is going to really miss spending all day with Lexi – thankfully, we’ll send her lots of pictures and video while she’s in Greece.

Leave a Reply

