Pictures of Me

So, today’s question in the 30 Days series isn’t really a question. Instead, the task is to post pictures of me, old and new. So here goes!

Here’s Me and my mom back in the 1970s when I was just a baby.

Photobucket

I can see so much of Lexi in the above picture, but I love that she’s got a healthy dose of her daddy in her as well. In this next picture, I am around 5 years old.

Photobucket

My son has my exact eyes and looking at him is like looking in a mirror to my past.

This next picture is during my honeymoon in Mykonos, Greece, in 2004. (I realize that I just jumped like 20 years, but apparently, all of my pictures of K-12 are still with my parents as I’ve got zilch during that time frame that isn’t in a frame on the wall!)

Now, I’m jumping forward another 7 years. This picture was just taken in February (when I was 8 months pregnant with Lexi). Man, do I look tired!

While I absolutely adored being pregnant, I am thankful that it’s over with, that my babies were born healthy and that I can go back to ruthlessly kicking my own butt at the gym. It’s time to drop that baby weight!

Finally, this last picture was taken this week! As you can see, I just chopped 13 inches off of my hair and it feels great!

Well, that’s me. I’m looking forward to “seeing” my blogging buddies around the Interwebs.

3 thoughts on “Pictures of Me

  1. Becca Okaneko August 12, 2011 / 2:18 am

    Wow in your last two pictures, you look just like a girl I went to high school with! I love your short new ‘do 🙂

Leave a Reply

