My Birthday Wishes

Well, today is my birthday and I’m officially closer to 35 than to 30. As most of you know, the older you get, the less of a big deal birthdays seem. While I’m definitely guilty of being more excited for my children’s birthdays than my own, there are still a couple things that I wish for:

1) I hope that the Irishman and I always find more common ground together than differences between us. Marriage is tough work, but I think that as long as we’re more often than not growing in the same direction, we have a good shot at going the distance.

Besides, as long as the Florida Gators have a football team, we will always have a common enemy and if there’s anything that creates solidarity between people in this country, it is a love for a good football team. (Go Noles!)

2) I hope that my children are always as fond of each other as they are right now. Sure, they’ll fight and wish each other off of the face of the earth, but at the end of the day, I hope that their bond remains and that one day, they grow to be friends as well as siblings.

3) And last but not least, I wish for continued health for our families for another year and pray that we always remember our blessings on this earth. Considering how many go without food, shelter and love, I think that we’re doing pretty dang well. Amen.

One thought on “My Birthday Wishes

  1. evie September 8, 2011 / 9:35 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Leave a Reply

