What A Wonder-FULL Life

Try as I might to squeeze in a blog post yesterday, I simply did not have 10 minutes to spare. Between taking care of my sick husband, trying to keep the baby quarantined from his germs, heading into campus to advise students, collecting shoes for our Soles4Souls shoe drive, picking up Parker from school and FINALLY making it to yoga (after missing the last 3 weeks)…well, let’s just say that I was impersonating a headless chicken. When I collapsed for bed at night, I realized that I am one lucky girl.

I feel so incredibly blessed to have a big, noisy (and somewhat snotty family). In this economy, I am thanking my lucky stars that I have a job I love, which also happens to put food on the table. As I look at the 1,000+ pairs of shoes that I’ve collected, boxed and hauled up countless flights of stairs, I realize that I am so fortunate to live in a country where were have shoes to spare! Finally, I’m lucky to be married to someone who still happily watches both kids even though he’s feeling lousy so that I can make it to my beloved yoga class.

While it’s definitely a full life, it’s also a wonderful one and for that, I am eternally thankful.

Leave a Reply

