Back In The Saddle Again…

So, I done fell off the wagon. The running wagon that is. First I had a head cold, then I had three crazy days of retched fatigue… All in all, I missed 3 runs over the last week. Starting tomorrow, I need to pick back up where I left off. Since I missed my 6 miler last weekend, I’m going to do 6 miles tomorrow instead of the 7 miles that were on my schedule. I think that getting a longer run under my belt will help put my head back in the game.

No matter how much I hate feeling like poo, it’s a good reminder that no matter what life throws your way, you can always pick back up where you left off. I seem to be learning and re-learning that lesson a lot lately. To leave you on a positive note, here are some pictures of the lovely weather we’ve been having lately. I took these around 9:30am, which was precisely the time when the morning fog was dissipating to give way to a gorgeous, cool day.

Wish me luck on my run tomorrow, I’m going to need it!

Leave a Reply

