The Lexi and Payton Chronicles, Part 1

Well, here it is. The first installment of the popular Payton Chronicles whereby he allows small children to invade his personal space without moving or retaliating. When this blog first started 4 (!!) years ago, I had great fun documenting the Parker and Payton story as it unfolded. Watching Parker grow up with my first furry child has provided endless hours of entertainment and I can’t tell you how happy I am to have him around this go around, too. After all, he’s no spring chicken (although it does look like he ate one. Or six.)

Without further ado, here are the stars of today’s special feature!

Well hello there tubby fella.
Do you mind if I put my foot on you?
Can I pet your head?
Mommy, kitty likes it!
This definitely calls for a hug.

This is the point where Lexi threw her whole body on Payton, which prompty caused me to discard my camera and rescue the poor little fella. He’s never done so much as hiss at either of the kids, so I wasn’t concerned about that as much as I was trying to prevent Lexi from causing internal damage. Let’s just say that she’s not yet familiar with the word “gentle.”

One thought on “The Lexi and Payton Chronicles, Part 1

  1. evie March 7, 2012 / 6:43 pm

    Lexi had fan but I can say the same for payton???

Leave a Reply

