Full Circle

 

 

Yesterday, I saw Lexi and Payton sharing the little Thomas sofa. As soon as I snapped the picture, it tickled something in my memory.

 

I went searching through my blog archives because I was certain that I had an almost identical picture of Parker at roughly Lexi’s age doing the exact same thing.

 

I was right! Parker was about 19 months in the above picture compared to Lexi’s 16 months, but good ol’ Payton is still a fixture on that couch.

As I was reminiscing about my sweet baby boy, I realized that Lexi is almost the exact age that Parker was when I started this blog. Wow. And since I haven’t been running, I’m about at the same place in that regard, too.

Hmmm, perhaps it’s time to start planning for another marathon?!

 

Leave a Reply

