Pictures, pictures, pictures

I realized that over the last couple of months that I hadn’t been taking as many pictures as I normally do. I got busy and started leaving my camera at home and when I went to see what I had captured for the months of August and September, it was pretty anemic.

So, starting today, I’m going to start carrying my camera with me everywhere and taking pictures of lovely things, creepy things…pretty much anything and everything that captures my interest. The only way that I can get better at photography is by practicing, so practice I will! Here is today’s batch of photos. The weather was lovely, so I arrived downtown 30 minutes before I needed to to pick up Lexi and I decided to walk around a bit (and pay a visit to the library).

Slowly but surely, leaves are changing.
Reaching for the sun.
Beautiful bark.
The brightness of the pink on these flowers is surreal.
This bee (wasp?) was clinging to my windshield for about 3 miles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

