My Trip To Brandcation: Destination Pigeon Forge

Last weekend, I had the chance to spend a long weekend with 33 other bloggers. I was definitely looking forward to checking out all Pigeon Forge had to offer, but I was also crazy excited to spend time with my fellow blog moms. It was great to be with others who “get” what this blog thing is all about. Blogging can mean so many different things to people, but for me, blogging comes down to this: sharing what I love with all of you. On any given day, that might be a recipe that hits the spot, a gorgeous bike ride in the fall, my kids being goofy, or sharing a product or place that merits mention.

I’ll tell you all this – I could blog about Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, for a solid month and still not cover all that it has to offer. My mind was literally blown by the vast number of places to visit, to eat, to shop! Having lived in a sleepy hamlet on the other side of the Smokies for over three years now, I was not prepared to find such a lively tourist scene just an hour away from me. In fact, tourism is the main industry in Pigeon Forge. Seriously, the main roadway reminded me of International Drive in Orlando, Florida. There is literally something for everyone!

A view of Pigeon Forge, TN from above.

Over the next week, I’m going to highlight a number of different places and attractions that I had the pleasure of visiting so that on your visit (or next visit) to the area, you’ll know where to start because seriously, the choices are endless.

The gorgeous view from our log cabin.

I wanted to start the Pigeon Forge: Brandcation series by sharing with you our accommodations, a gorgeous log cabin, that was booked through Cabin Fever Vacations. The log cabins available through Cabin Fever Vacations range from small, intimate cabins to large, luxury cabins like the one we stayed in. In fact, they manage over 200 cabins, so as you can imagine, regardless of your lodging needs, they’ve got you covered.

photo courtesy of Kim at theysmell.com

I have to say, I was a bit apprehensive about how 34 women were going to share a single cabin. I was seriously impressed with the accommodations – there were two refrigerators, ample towels for everyone and these very cool queen bunk beds that were comfy and plenty spacious.

photo courtesy of kim at theysmell.com

The drive to get up to our cabin was paved (which I can tell you is a huge plus for this area) and the cabin actually showed up on my GPS (again, another huge plus). Cabin Fever Vacations’ main office was easy to find and their staff was super helpful in accepting packages on the bloggers’ behalf.

With all of the cabin rental companies saturating the area, I can definitely say that I’ll happily go back to Cabin Fever Vacations for our next booking. There’s something about having a great experience with a company that inspires confidence. With as remote as some of the roads in the Smoky Mountains are, trust me when I say that you don’t want to take a gamble on where you’re staying. Make sure you check out their website for more information!

2 thoughts on “My Trip To Brandcation: Destination Pigeon Forge

  1. Jane November 26, 2012 / 6:06 pm

    Hi,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blog posts about the Pigeon Forge to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you 🙂
    Jane

Leave a Reply

