Made In America – Grunt Style

In our house, we try to buy local as often as possible. From food to soaps to gifts, we try to support our local economy whenever we can. When we don’t buy locally, we do try to buy American made products because for us, it’s simple: buying American products supports American jobs.

gruntstyleWhen I received this shirt from the good folks at Grunt Style, I was happy to know that their products are designed and made in the good ol’ U.S.A. What’s more, the founder of Grunt Style is an Army veteran and I love the patriot and fearless theme of their clothing.

What I didn’t expect was how well the shirt was made and how well it fit. I’m 5’11” and normally, I’m showing about 3 inches of mid-rift when I wear an off-the-rack shirt. If I like the style, I don’t normally mind – I’ll just layer it with a longer undershirt – but imagine my delight when the length on the Grunt Style (size medium) was just perfect.

The shirt is crazy comfortable (it doesn’t pull weirdly) and what’s awesome is that it comes with a “Beer Guarantee.” At first, I thought this was a typo, but that’s what it said. Say what? Well, upon reading the fine print, the Beer Guarantee says that if your shirt frays, tears or if you spill beer on it and can’t wash it out, they will REPLACE it for you. Yes, you read that right. If anything at all goes wrong with your shirt, even a year later, you get a new one. I’m pretty sure that’s a pretty amazing guarantee.

In order to spread the good cheer and Made In America love, here is a 15% off coupon for use at Gruntstyle.com for all of you lovely readers. Just type in gs1752 at checkout. If you hurry, you might snag some great shirts on clearance (like as low as $4.95-$12.95!). Now, if you’ll please excuse me, I’m about to go shopping for more shirts. Personally, I’m in LOVE with the “I Will Never Quit” shirt. Thanks Grunt Style for the great sentiment – I couldn’t have said it better myself.

One thought on “Made In America – Grunt Style

  1. theafricanqueue December 28, 2012 / 7:28 am

    Thank you for giving credence to a Vet! If you spill something on that there shirt, try soaking it in Dawn Dish Liquid. It’s amazing stuff!

Leave a Reply

