Carpet One Review…and a Giveaway – Yippee!

There are so many things that I love about our new house, including the easy to clean hardwood floors and tile. With a quick swipe of the vacuum and mop, they gleam. What I don’t love about all of our hard floor surfaces is that without rugs of all sizes scattered around, they have a tendency to make a room feel cold. Rugs and floor mats add color and cheer and that’s particularly important when you pick neutral wall colors like we did.

I got my first Carpet One rug just about a year ago. It’s a 5’x7′ neutral rug that softens the dark stain on our hardwood floors upstairs. Hands down, this rug has held up the best of all of the various rugs we have around the house. The kids play on it and the cats claw it, but it looks good as new. See for yourself!

carpet1When the folks at Carpet One sent me one of their pink ribbon mats to review, I knew I was going to love it and I wasn’t wrong. Their pink ribbon collection of floor mats are made in the U.S.A, machine washable, stain and water resistant and best of all, 25% of the proceeds of each purchase goes to the Breast Cancer Research Fund. You’ve gotta love that.

Another thing I love about these mats is that they have seasonal designs (I’ll share that link in just a second). While I’m not one of those ambitious Pinterest moms that change all of their decor for each holiday (although I’m ridiculously envious of the results of their efforts), I do like to change some things around the house to make it feel season appropriate. This is the particular mat that I picked out:

carpet2So stinkin’ cute, right? Lexi is obsessed with ladybugs and it feels so summery that it was a clear choice. While this is both an indoor/outdoor rug, I’ve had this rug outside of our front door for a month and with all the rain we’ve been having (to say nothing of the dogs running in and out), I’m seriously impressed that it doesn’t look any worse for wear. Plus, it’s super soft under my feet when I run out barefoot to yell at the dogs to come back inside.

carpet3

As I mentioned, the other designs are adorable as well. Check out all of their designs here (make sure to click on the ‘Order Now’ button to see which two designs they currently have in stock):

Carpet One Floor Mat Designs

Now, here’s the fun part. You can win one of these adorable rugs! You can earn up to a maximum of 7 entries per person and make sure you add a comment with each of your entires (for example, once you ‘like’ Carpet One on Facebook, let me know that you did so by leaving a comment below).

The winner will be randomly drawn on Friday, July 26. Here’s how you enter (you’ll get one entry for each thing you do):

1. Visit the Carpet One link above and leave a comment on the blog sharing your favorite design.

2. Like Daily Cynema on Facebook

3. Follow Daily Cynema on Twitter

4. Like Carpet One on Facebook

5. Follow Carpet One on Twitter

6. Share the giveaway on your Facebook page

7. Tweet about the giveaway

Good luck!

26 thoughts on “Carpet One Review…and a Giveaway – Yippee!

  1. Jenny July 17, 2013 / 4:02 pm

    Hard to pick a favorite, but I really love the Singing in the Rain pattern!

  2. Jenny July 17, 2013 / 4:05 pm

    I already like Daily Cynema on Facebook. 🙂

  3. Jenny July 17, 2013 / 4:06 pm

    I am following Daily Cynema on Twitter.

  4. Jenny July 17, 2013 / 4:07 pm

    I now like Carpet One on Facebook.

  5. Jenny July 17, 2013 / 4:08 pm

    I’m following Carpet One on Twitter.

  6. Jenny July 17, 2013 / 4:17 pm

    I tweeted about the giveaway!

  7. crunchymetromom July 17, 2013 / 9:14 pm

    Of the two that are in stock, I really like the Preppy Paws the best…although the martini one is cute (but I don’t drink martinis!) LOL

  8. crunchymetromom July 17, 2013 / 9:20 pm

    I just shared the giveaway on my blog’s fb page (yeay for Twitter – it does that for me automatically! w00t!!)

  9. Anonymous July 18, 2013 / 3:48 pm

    I like Carpet One on Facebook. I love the Martini one!

  10. Claire July 18, 2013 / 3:49 pm

    I liked Carpet One. I love the Martini rug!

  11. Kim July 18, 2013 / 9:38 pm

    I liked carpet one of FB

  12. Kim July 18, 2013 / 9:39 pm

    I like the crisp autumn one… we do live in WNC… the best place to view beautiful fall

  13. Kim July 18, 2013 / 9:40 pm

    I can’t believe I had never ‘liked’ your facebook blog page.. I did now

  14. Kim July 18, 2013 / 9:41 pm

    Im not hip enough to be on twitter!

  15. alaine July 24, 2013 / 10:37 am

    I love the Coastal Coral rug.
    alaine74014 at gmail dot com

  16. alaine July 24, 2013 / 10:38 am

    I like you on fb as Alaine elise.
    alaine74014 at gmail dot com

  17. alaine July 24, 2013 / 10:38 am

    I like you on twitter as family74014
    alaine74014 at gmail dot com

  18. alaine July 24, 2013 / 10:39 am

    I like carpet one on fb.
    alaine74014 at gmail dot com

  19. alaine July 24, 2013 / 10:41 am

    I follow carpet one on twitter.
    alaine74014 at gmail dot com

  20. Courtney July 25, 2013 / 2:53 pm

    I have no idea how to find the carpet styles!! LOL But i like the lady bugs!

Leave a Reply

