Fall Foods

This week feels like the first real week of fall. Last night was the first night that our heater kicked on and my drive to work this morning was punctuated by the first hint of gold, burnt orange, and blazing red leaves. I don’t know what it is about fall, but something about this particular season makes me want to hang out in the kitchen; cooking and baking for hours on end. In this spirit of overcooking, I thought I would re-share some of our family favorite recipes that are perfect for these brisk days. Oh and don’t worry, even if you’re still dying of heatstroke down in Florida, just crank up the AC and pretend with us, won’t you?

Crockpot Baked Potato Soup

Chicken/Veggie Pot Pies

Meatball Subs

Pasta Fagioli

Cream of Mushroom Soup

Chicken Piccata

Euvarlakia (Greep Meatball Soup)

Tomato Bisque Soup

I hope that this gives you some cooking inspiration! I know that I’m happy to finally have the urge to cook homemade meals because let’s be honest, there a limit to the number of days in a row that I feed my kids cheese quesadillas. Oi.

Leave a comment